How Horny Is Your Hometown?

I should blog, I said to myself.

What about? Um, maybe the cavities I discovered-or rather, a dentist discovered-after I went to a dentist for the first time in three or four years. And the root canal I’ll be needing. And the fact that my insurance won’t cover all of this, because it “only” covers a $1,000 a year in dental crap.

Or maybe how depressed I am about the economy lately. It’s a real bummer, both personally and nationally. My “economic stimulus” may have to go for dental care, not a vacation. A vacation seems so out-of-reach now, mostly because I’d have to drive or fly somewhere.

I’ve seen a couple of blog-worthy things. For instance, Forbes.com put out a list of the most sinful cities, based on the seven deadly sins. The best one, is, of course, the most lustful cities.

Most Sinful Cities

Denver and San Antonio are the top two lusty cities. That’s a hard thing to quantify, but they based it on number of condoms and contraceptives purchased at grocery and drugstores. Which isn’t a bad measure, but really, are they sure these cities aren’t just the Least Diseased and Least Pregnant Cities? Or the Cities Least Willing to Go To The Gyno and Get On the Pill? That’s why I’m guessing Salt Lake City is in there-Mormons embarassed about sex, either before after marriage. Or embarassed to want birth control. Or some combination.

Also, Memphis is the fattest, least active and most jealous city (the last is based on property thefts like stealing cars and such). Ouch, Memphis. Sorry.

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got at the moment, except two (famous, presumably straight) men who did a good job of making me happy. Those men are Jon Stewart:

 The Global War Inside Your Pants

And John Krasinski. (I saw about half of the office tonight, was on the phone with the TV sound on low or mute the rest of it. If Pam’s “big secret” is what it looked to me, then eh, but I still really liked the episode, or at least what I could see and hear of it). Anyway, I was looking for a show clip, but this is too damn funny-John talking to Angela’s unborn child.

John Krasinski’s Baby Talk

(Apologies for lack of embedding, wordpress and/or NBC.com and/or dailyshow.com hate me right now).

I better stop watching it, or pretty soon I’ll want to procreate. And that does not need to happen. Must get back to my cold-hearted, non-maternal self.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How Horny Is Your Hometown?

  1. hortense

    Pam’s big secret was pretty meh. And her glasses weren’t even that bad, compared to some of the doozies I’ve worn and seen over the past 10 years.

    I have a feeling Pam is going to propose to Jim before he gets a chance to propose to her.

Leave a Reply

