John Edwards Cheats


Iniital thoughts on the John Edwards affair, since I know you’ve all been waiting with bated breath to hear them.

-It surprises me more that he admitted to it than that he actually did it. And if he really did tell Elizabeth before this, well good, that’s at least something. I hope she kicked him in the balls then. And I hope the contriteness he’s coming out with now is actually sincere.

-Why did he then run for president again? I am so so glad he didn’t become the nominee, because had all this blown up with Edwards as our nominee, I’m afraid we may have just handed the White House to McCain. Yes, even though McCain doesn’t exactly seem to value the “sanctity of marriage” either. Yes, I know he thought no one would find out. But they found out. They almost always find out. And then the media can’t stop talking about it.

-He better be truthful about how the kid ain’t his. Otherwise he deserves another few kicks in the balls. And he better not be doing a darn thing with this chick anymore. Otherwise-see above.

-There were times when I felt like he had this lack of sincerity to him that troubled me, and other times when I just thought he was a decent guy who was yes, a politician, but still did some good stuff. Now he’s just another politician who did good stuff but had moral failings. Big surprise, I know. Later, this won’t be that big of a deal. Probably.

-Lots of people cheat on their wives, and lots of people have troubled marriages. I can often have sympathy for these people/couples. Now, however, most of my sympathy is with Elizabeth. I’m sure me and many others want to give her a hug right now. I’m not sure if she supported her husband’s second presidential run before or after she knew of the affair, but in any case, why did he run again? Jeez louise. I want to slap him upside the head for that.

-Barack Obama, please don’t be a cheater. Pretty please. Not that I think you’re God or anything, but you and Michelle seem to have a pretty decent and healthy marriage. Don’t disavow me of that notion. And then lose the White House because of it.

2 Comments

Filed under News

2 responses to “John Edwards Cheats

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    The rumors were just too prevalent and detailed for it to be fiction. Elizabeth has a very gracious piece on People right now. Wow, she’s quite the woman to have endured the past decade or so. Why do folks make this type of thing worse by wallowing in lies/denials…yeah John I’m talking to you! I hope the msm will respect her request for peace and privacy.

  2. I want to hug Elizabeth, and help her kick his ass. Hell, I feel betrayed too.

    And I was thinking about Michelle and Barack too. If he cheats, it will kill me! I love them together so much.

Leave a Reply

