Daily Archives: August 21, 2008

Esteemed Blogger for President

I’m running for president. Why, you say? Well, mostly so I can ban any political ads from being on TV.

That’s right. Maybe they’d still be on the Internet, but hey. I’m sick of this shit. I’m sick of McCain saying he doesn’t know how many houses he has, and Obama making an ad about it, and McCain people saying well we’re gonna mention Rezko because Obama asked for it because “Cindy owns the houses” and ohh Obama said wives were off-limits! Neener neener neener!

I’m sick of this “Who can throw the most shit.” I’m sick of worrying that Obama’s a wuss for not playing the game as much as McCain, and also sick of him actually playing the game because I hate the damn game. I’m sick of the idea that McCain might actually win because of these crap ads. I’m sick of all of this.

Both sides have said and done stupid crap. I still prefer Obama based on policy and character. And oh yeah, the McCain campaign might want to check Politifact on the Rezko thing. Not that facts win elections. Crap does.

I’m going out of town (guess where?)for a day or two, although not to escape the attack ads, since that’s impossible. Even after the awesome men’s relay victory over France in swimming, NBC went to commercials and oh look, it’s the Celebrity Obama ad. Argh. But see you guys on the flip side. And if you don’t vote for me, vote for Dorothy.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized