Twirl Me, You Fame-Whore!

So the new cast of Dancing With the Fame Whores Stars has been announced. I have watched this show before, against my better judgment. I have a bad feeling I may do so again when the new seasons debuts. Here’s a link to a list of who will be competing.

My favorite contestant is Shawn Johnson. I sort of wonder why she feels the need to do this sort of thing, but heck, why not? The Olympics are once every four years, and I’m sure she’ll be in shape for the next competition after this. And she’s adorable, damnit. I cannot get over her adorableness. And awesomeness, too. I kind of want to be her friend, can you tell? And she has the skills. You know she has the skills.

Julianne Hough, who I thought was leaving to pursue her music career, will be competing with her country musician boyfriend. And Jewel and her new husband, Ty Murray, will be competing on separate teams. They should look to Monica and Chandler for why this might be a bad idea:

Lil’ Kim is participating. No word yet on the outfits she won’t be wearing.

The person I’m hoping gets eliminated first is the insufferable Denise Richards. She had a bad reality show, and now this? Woo boy.

I figure there are two classes of people who compete in this show: former stars who are on the way down in fame, or have long since fallen from it, and people like athletes and entrepreneurs (Apple’s co-founder, I’m looking at you) who don’t really need to do this for fame-whoring purposes but are anyway.

Do you ever watch this show? And what do you think of the current lineup? As cheesy as this show can be, it still doesn’t annoy me as much as American Idol. Maybe because this is so unabashedly cheesy and without standards of good taste.

3 Comments

Filed under General Crap, News

3 responses to “Twirl Me, You Fame-Whore!

  1. I have tried to watch this show. I love cheesy TV. I love trashy reality shows. I love awful reality shows. And I cannot for the life of me force myself to get into it. I end up muting it or not watching a second of it. I do, however, love American Idol.

  2. bebehblog

    I watch this show when it doesn’t interfere with my regular TV schedule – it’s set at like #35 on my DVR. I enjoy it the most when there is someone I HATE (Denise Richards) and someone I LOVE (Shawn Johnson) so I can yell at the judges for being idiots. Oh and the costumes are ridiculously amazing.

    P.S. My mom met Shawn at the Commissary one day and said she is lovely and smiley in person too.

  3. AGreenEyeDevil

    I only kept up w/the show when Marie Osmond was competing. I luv Marie, I don’t care what anyone says!!!

    Isn’t Lil Kim the rapper with a boob that’s always hanging out of her outfit?!

Leave a Reply

