Disney kills your childhood.

I am pretty sure this is The Week Everything Went Crazy. So I am very very very tired, and may not be posting much, but even this was enough to offend my tired sensibilities.

ohnono

Annie Leibowitz, who is apparently available for weddings and Bar Mitzvahs and church banquets now, took this picture to promote Walt Disney World theme parks. OK, first of all, these two are very pretty people. But no. No. They are not Sleeping Beauty and Prince Phillip, and People.com, this is not them showing off their “fairy tale romance,” unless I wasn’t paying attention in my fairy tales class. Or maybe I missed the part where Sleeping Beauty was in a horrible movie with a rumored-to-be-gay prince. I know they’re Disney kids, but god, people. Tina Fey as Tinkerbell really needs to take these two wannabes down a notch.

4 Comments

Filed under Media Whore

4 responses to “Disney kills your childhood.

  1. cate3710

    Okay, I kind of like the picture, though until I read the tags I thought it was Chace Crawford and Anne Hathaway.

    Do you know where I can find all of the pictures in the series? I saw a small version of the Beauty and the Beast one, and I’d like to look at it closer. I think it’s Drew Barrymore as Belle.

  2. I must have missed the part where the naked pictures of a teenaged Sleeping Beauty leaked from her cell phone.

  3. lalaland13

    @cate: Here’s Barrymore, along with a lot of images from the campaign, although not necessarily the newest ones http://captainokeefes.files.wordpress.com/2008/05/img02.jpg

    And Drew’s reminds me of that Vogue layout she did a while back. It is rather pretty.

  4. bebehblog

    @Cate – I thought they were the kids from Twilight and was going to excuse them based on the fairytale-esque quality of vampire love.

    THESE TWO need to go away. First you ruin the Oscars, now you’re stealing my childhood? Hells no.

Leave a Reply

