TV shows I should probably watch.

Last night I was at Target to buy cat litter, and moseyed over to the DVDs. They had a bunch of em on sale, including Golden Girls for $8.99 a season. It’s hard to get a good feature film on DVD for that price, much less an entire season of a show. Unfortunately, I was a bit late to the party, as most of the seasons were out of stock. And for some reason, Season 1 was not on sale and was $20, which would normally be a good deal but, comparatively speaking, was not.

Anyway, I have too many DVDs waiting to be watched. I’m still less than halfway through with the third season of Grey’s Anatomy (I have somehow managed to watch the first two seasons). I have Mad Men Season 1 on DVD but have only watched a couple of episodes. Both of which I liked. But I get so easily distracted, damnit. I’ll be all “Oh I should watch a DVD tonight,” then get distracted by some meaningless thing on TV, or decide I want a nap. It’s one reason I’m kind of terrible at Netflix.

But I do find time to browse and pick out shoes that look like they’re worth something. Below, a few shows on my radar.

I don’t get HBO, but have heard and read some really good things about this show. I’m kind of an advice column junkie because I love reading about how screwed-up other people are. I also probably should be in therapy. So this intrigues me. It’s on my Netflix queue, but at the rate I’m going, I may not get to it until 2013 or so.


Religious dysfunction? I can get behind that. Also, I am in favor of any TV show with opening credits where the cast is figure skating.


This show comes recommended by my friend over at Bubblegum Culture, as well as others. Just about every critic in the world loves it. True, I went to a football-crazed Texas high school, so I might constantly compare the real thing to the TV version (which is based somewhat on a book about the real thing). And I even get NBC, so I don’t know why I haven’t caught this show yet, even just while flipping through channels

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

